Skip to content

Will this be the year I finish Autumn In Kansai?

September 25, 2009

My kimono project based on my trip to Japan in 2005 has been a work in progress ever since. All the blocks are made, it just needs to be assembled. Every once in a while I pull it all out and reminise as I look through the squares, but somehow I just haven’t had the motivation to finish it. I’ve been thinking that when it is finally done, I’ll enter it in the Port Moody Wearable Art Show.

Imagine my surprise when I looked up their 2010 call for submissions and saw that they have a category called “Mantel”. It’s specifically for robes or kimono like garments that tell a story. The deadline for submissions is in December, so now I know I have to finish it this year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

