Skip to content

Fabric Tales

January 5, 2010

The skirt is done and I’ve mailed it off along with all the paperwork, including US tax forms! I barely do my Canadian taxes, so it felt very odd filling in the forms for another country. I only just realized that I didn’t take a picture. Oh well, I’m pleased with how it turned out and can’t wait to get it back so that I can wear it myself. It was nice to find a way to use up some of the stuff that the magpie part of my personality likes to accumulate.

I sent in the Kimono submission before Christmas. I’m now waiting to hear if it was accepted and I’m really not very good at being patient. It’s a good thing I’ve had lots going on to distract me.

I’ve also sent in a whole slew of job applications and project proposals, and I’m trying not to think about them either. At this point there’s nothing I can do about any of them, but wait to hear back. I’m trying to focus on other things, like publicizing the Vancouver ATC exhibition. I received the first submission before Christmas, and I’ve made my own cards. I’ve been working on the website, and I want to send out the details to any ATC groups I can find. If you have such a group let me know, if you can forward the details.

I also saw a call for entries for handmade hair accessories. A few years ago, I made “pony tails” for one of the kid’s birthday parties. They are made of colourful yarn and suggested the title for this post. Now I just have to get my submission put together. It’s due by midnight tonight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

