Skip to content

One World One Heart

February 2, 2010

I HAVE NOW CLOSED THE COMMENTS AND WILL BE MAKING THE DRAW SHORTLY. GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE WHO ENTERED ALL THE ONE WORLD ONE HEART DRAWS. I HOPE YOU ALL WIN SOMETHING.

I’ve been seeing posts all over the web about this event, so I had to check it out. The idea is that people from all over the world are posting giveaways on their blogs. The original idea behind this giveaway event was to bring bloggers together from around the world who may never ordinarily meet.You can see a full list of participants here.

I’ve had a bit of fun visiting random blogs and posting comments, so I thought I’d add a little contest of my own. If you would like a chance to win one of my prizes, please post a comment here. I will close off comments sometime on February 14, so be sure to post before then. I’ll announce the winners on February 15. This part should be obvious, but when you post, you’ll have to leave some way for me to contact you, should I happen to draw your name.

Here’s the scoop on what I have to offer:

There will be two prizes. Since I’m all about prayer flags (or wish flags if you prefer) right now, the first prize will be a string of 5 assorted flags. They will not be the ones pictured as those have been out in my garden since last spring and are not quite so perky right now.

I’ll also include a copy of my Prayer Flags zine which will explain to you what they are all about. You could also find out more if you poke around my website a bit.

In celebration of my website name, the second prize will be a copy of my little Serendipi-TEA zine. It is full colour and made from a single sheet of paper. It comes with a little baggie of artsy scraps. The zine explains what to do with them.

114 Comments
  1. February 2, 2010 9:14 am

    Bonjour Misty,
    thanks to fly on the magic for visiting my blog. I add you on my giveaway list and please add me in your drawing too.
    Your universe is really zen and poetic. Love it.
    Pat from French Riviera

  2. February 2, 2010 5:40 pm

    Great giveaway! Please enter my name! Pop over to my blog (#92 on the magic carpet) for a chance to win, too! 🙂

  3. February 2, 2010 5:41 pm

    Your prayer/wish flags are wonderful! This is a really neat thing to give away! Thanks for including me in your drawing!

  4. Donna permalink
    February 2, 2010 5:47 pm

    Nice to meet you and visit your blog! Love this giveaway! I am having so much fun looking at all the wonderful blogs. I don’t have a blog, due to arthritis I cannot type much at all but I enjoy surfing the net. Thank you for a chance to win.

  5. February 2, 2010 5:57 pm

    Beautiful giveaway! Nice to meet you! Please throw my name into the hat.

  6. February 2, 2010 6:04 pm

    Swooping in from Alabama on my magic carpet ride. Isn’t this just the most wonderful adventure that Lisa has sent us on? So many new friends to meet…so many talented artist works to see and oh yes…all the kindred spirits finding their way.

    Any gift made or given from one person’s heart to another is so special…please enter me in your giveaway.

    When you take flight again, please come on down and stop by my place, Southern Ooaks (#760) There will be a fresh glass of Sweet Iced tea waiting on you….a fun and whimsical world inside and a chance to win some of my treasures from the heart.

    Hugs,
    Regi

  7. February 2, 2010 6:47 pm

    This something different. I would love having your flags and reading your zines, please count me in.

  8. February 2, 2010 7:03 pm

    Thanks for offering this great giveaway and Thanks so much for a chance to win! chiggerlane@aol.com

  9. February 2, 2010 7:36 pm

    So incredibly wonderful!~~XXOO, Beth

  10. February 2, 2010 7:39 pm

    What a wonderful and clever creation! Thank you so much for your giveaway!

    Amy, OWOH #680/681
    artsyrockerchick@aim.com
    BackseatWriter.com

  11. February 2, 2010 7:40 pm

    Your flags are wonderful. I would love to win a set. Please include me in your drawing.

  12. February 2, 2010 7:43 pm

    please count me in soo much fun

  13. February 2, 2010 8:27 pm

    Thanks so much i would love to learn more about prayer flags and please stop by to see me (#904) on the magic carpet ride

  14. February 2, 2010 8:51 pm

    oh my, I adore your flags, they are totally awesome. Would love to be entered in your giveaway.
    debby

  15. Shelly Schmidt permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:35 pm

    Great giveaway. Great blog too!
    Nice to meet you on this Magic Carpet Ride
    Shelly #890
    Shellymc2@comcast.net

  16. Brianna Rocko permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:04 am

    This is a brilliant idea for a giveaway! Please enter me into the drawing! :]

    briannarocko@yahoo.com

  17. February 3, 2010 12:20 am

    *•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-*

    How Marvelous!

    Please count me in!

    Hugs,

    Gina Luna

    http://inginasworld.blogspot.com/

    *•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-*

  18. February 3, 2010 12:26 am

    Hi, I have prayer flags also! If I win, just give the flags to another blogger!

    Come check my blog!
    Gabriela
    treasuregab@yahoo.com
    OWOH #322

  19. February 3, 2010 1:00 am

    What a wonderful concept! Thanks for the chance!

  20. February 3, 2010 1:53 am

    I love prayer flags!

  21. February 3, 2010 1:57 am

    How fun! I love this event, for introducing me to so many passionate artists- man, I haven’t seen a zine in ages! And I had no idea Sri Lanka was called Serendip. Magical indeed!
    Glad you joined the Ride!
    carapacenator(at)gmail.com
    http://www.caramakes.blogspot.com
    OWOH Ticket Holder #21

  22. February 3, 2010 2:01 am

    Lovely,lovely! I would love to be entered to win your wonderful gift!

    http://wondrousstrangedesigns.blogspot.com/

    Please stop by and enter my give away as well! I’m number 290

  23. February 3, 2010 2:49 am

    Oh… You are one talented Chiccie!

    Please enter my name for a chance to win Tea Zine or the flag!

    Fly the Magic Carpet to Australia for your chance at “Growing a Garden”, chic Eco Line Boho Bag…

    Julie xox

    Ticket Holder #873

  24. February 3, 2010 3:45 am

    Greetings from NW Arkansas! It’s a pleasure meeting you. Please enter me in your fantastic drawing and be sure to stop by my blog for a chance to win, too. #56

  25. February 3, 2010 4:06 am

    Greetings & Salutations,
    Fabulous Prayer Flag OWOH Giveaways!
    Cool Serendipi-TEA-zine…

    Fly by my blog when you get a chance.
    Forbidden Planet Giveaway #242 On The List @:
    http://todaysgold.com

    P.S. Wonderful Blog!

    Cosmic Blessings, Lyndy Ward

  26. Carol permalink
    February 3, 2010 4:08 am

    What a beautiful and meaningful giveaway! Your prayer/wish flags are lovely and will most certainly be treasured by the lucky winner. Please count me in! **smiles**
    Carol

  27. February 3, 2010 7:05 am

    I love the prayer flags! And I’m just starting to learn about the wonderful world of zines…If you get a chance bring your magic carpet and visit me in the Pacific Northwest, but don’t forget your umbrella! OWOH #103

  28. February 3, 2010 9:55 am

    I love zines,haven’t seen too many lately – I’m amazed at the wonderful items on all the sites. This is my first time I’ve taken part and am having a blast.

    Please include me in your contest

    Sue
    #834 & #835

  29. February 3, 2010 12:14 pm

    I think these are wonderful. I would be honored to own them. My OWOH giveaway is #79 on the magic carpet.

  30. February 3, 2010 1:51 pm

    I haven’t made a prayer flag in a long time and I should get back to it. Maybe your flag and book will inspire me. Please enter me in your give away. If you have time, please visit my blog #651 http://www.fiberartisttoo.com

  31. Judith permalink
    February 3, 2010 4:10 pm

    I love your blog!

  32. February 3, 2010 4:12 pm

    Hi dear!!! I like your idea! It’s very Awesome! I wish to ALL who will participate in this wondefull give-away, Big Good Luck! Yohooooo! 😉

  33. February 3, 2010 4:26 pm

    Hi from Ireland. what a lovely idea. please count me in.

  34. February 3, 2010 5:49 pm

    What an interesting giveaway! I enjoyed visiting your blog.

  35. Lauren permalink
    February 3, 2010 9:59 pm

    Hello, nice to meet you and visit your blog! Please enter me in your giveaway, Please visit my blog to enter #865!

  36. February 4, 2010 3:12 am

    Oh yes, what a perfect way to welcome spring back to the garden. Your flags are lovely.

  37. February 4, 2010 3:47 am

    awesome! Please enter me in your drawing and enter mine if you haven’t. I am on #955 at the magic carpet!

  38. kari permalink
    February 4, 2010 5:42 am

    Lovely! Thanks for the chance.

  39. February 4, 2010 6:33 am

    Hi,
    I have so enjoyed meeting you and seeing your blog.Thanks for entering my name for a chance to win your fantastic prize…
    Hop on the Magic Carpet and come over to my blog for a chance to win my beaded bracelet. I am #362 on the list.
    This is such a fun time….
    Thanks again
    xoxo
    ((((hugs))))
    maggie

  40. February 4, 2010 8:47 am

    how fun!
    Thanks for a chance to win!
    ~Michelle
    http://faeriedustdreams-michelle.blogspot.com/
    #877 OWOH

  41. February 4, 2010 2:18 pm

    What wonderful giveaway prizes! Please enter my name into your fabulous drawing for a chance to win.

    Also, I would love for you to stop by my blog to enter my giveaway – #548.
    Thanks,
    Jenn

  42. February 4, 2010 2:25 pm

    Great giveaway! Thanks so much for having this- please add my name to the hat. And if you haven’t already, don’t forget to pop over to my blog for chances to win prizes, too! #318 on the magic carpet…

  43. February 4, 2010 3:28 pm

    *´*•.¸ ★•*´*•Superb!•*´*•★¸.•*´*•

    Please count me in!

    XOXO

    Rich Witch

    Please visit me for a chance to win a Most Magical Prize at:

    http://rich-witch.blogspot.com/

    *´*•.¸ ★ ¸.•*´*•*´*•.¸ ★ ¸.•*´*•

  44. February 4, 2010 4:05 pm

    I love your offering and the meaning behind. I have always loved to see them flying and have wanted to own some. Thanks for the chance!

  45. Donna Warrington permalink
    February 4, 2010 8:31 pm

    Please include me in your giveaway…..

    Take care,
    Donna from Maryland
    dwarrington1@gmail.com

  46. February 5, 2010 12:20 am

    I’d love to win!
    Thanks for an enchanting stop on the magic carpet!
    Outrageous joy,
    Kathy over at Everyday Bliss
    #111 on the blog tour

  47. February 5, 2010 2:32 am

    Oh wow, I love those prayer flags! Please count me in your giveaway 🙂

  48. February 5, 2010 1:19 pm

    Tea- right my my alley!! You will have to drop by my blog #264 on the magic carpet ride – for a cup!!!!

  49. Shazza permalink
    February 5, 2010 4:57 pm

    hi there
    please enter me in your giveaway
    #631
    x

  50. February 5, 2010 7:48 pm

    What a great giveaway! Please add me to your drawing and thank you for your generosity.

  51. February 5, 2010 9:01 pm

    What a great give-away event, please count me in!

    Greetings from the Netherlands.

  52. February 5, 2010 9:30 pm

    Prayer flags–what a wonderful gift! Nice to “meet” you, and thanks for offering such a generous & beautiful giveaway!

    I invite you to stop by my blog and enter my contest, as well:
    http://newport2newport.livejournal.com/222050.html

  53. February 5, 2010 10:47 pm

    What a wonderful gift. I will be back to have a proper look at your blog at my leisure.
    Would love to see you over at my place
    Please hop over and see me @
    OWOH my gift!

  54. February 6, 2010 3:13 am

    hey! sunswirlgirl from AFA here 🙂 I really, really, really hope i win! i LOVE your prayer flags!!!

  55. Regina permalink
    February 6, 2010 4:07 am

    What cool prayer/wish flags. I love them. Great giveaway. Count me in.

    Regina :>
    jtrt143@aol.com

  56. February 6, 2010 1:06 pm

    Your prayer flags are wonderful — I’m off to explore your blog some more! Please enter my name in your giveaway — thank you!
    ~martha (#180)

  57. February 6, 2010 1:26 pm

    Great give away, I’ve never heard of these before.

  58. February 6, 2010 2:43 pm

    I love prayer flags, I have a similarly much loved and much faded set hanging over my drawing desk, made by a friend and decorated by me! Please count me in and don’t forget to drop by my blog and join my giveaway, I’m #592! 🙂

  59. February 6, 2010 7:38 pm

    What a great giveaway!
    Please enter me in your draw.
    Thanks!

  60. johanna permalink
    February 6, 2010 9:11 pm

    i would LOVE to win the flags!! in fact you gave me a great idea for making some with my pupils at school – thanks for the inspiration!!!

  61. February 7, 2010 5:55 am

    I love your flags!!! Such a wonderful idea….please, would love to be included 🙂 xo

  62. Jennifer permalink
    February 7, 2010 2:46 pm

    Love the flags! Please enter me in this lovely drawing:) Thanks for joining in and stop over at my giveaway:) Jenna Louise

  63. Elaine permalink
    February 7, 2010 3:48 pm

    Does it count if I only read blogs not write them?
    Or if I have a friend with a blog that’s not about art? http://owee58.com/
    Love your ideas 🙂

  64. February 7, 2010 5:43 pm

    Hello! What a great gifts! Please enter me and then when you have time stop by and enter my giveaway, if you haven’t already.

    BrendaLea
    Magic Carpet #460
    Southern Illinois, USA
    prpldy@comcast dot net

  65. February 7, 2010 7:25 pm

    Lovely idea for a giveaway — I’m going to read more on your prayer flags & suggest the idea to my daughter’s teacher & the school’s “recycle craft club” — a very Montessori project. If I can get the lead out, I hope to also join the Olympic ATC trade — I’ll be glued to the tv for those 2 weeks, so I’d better get started. Great blog. Visit me (#874) for an Angel Card Reading giveaway, if you feel so inclined.

  66. February 7, 2010 8:56 pm

    A FLAG FOR MY CRAFTROOM 😀 Please count me in your wonderful giveaway!
    Warm regards from very snowy and cold countryside of Sweden! 🙂
    Susan, Nr 821

    susanlotus@gmail.com

  67. February 7, 2010 9:46 pm

    Oh yes, please, enter my name for your lovely giveaway. I would so love to win your delightful prayer flags!! If you haven’t already, come over to enter mine, I’m #116. Thank you:-) xox

  68. February 7, 2010 11:38 pm

    Oh what a cool blog I’ve stumbled across. I will surely be back to read more and I love your giveaway! Please come and visit my blog too if you haven’t already.

  69. February 7, 2010 11:54 pm

    I’m intrigued by your zines. Thanks for offering them.
    aschertle at yahoo dot com

  70. February 8, 2010 3:30 am

    such a lovely offering!
    please drop by my blog #774!
    blessings,
    abigail

  71. February 8, 2010 3:56 am

    Hi hon, so happy you contacted me, and I also love your prayer flags..I have painted birdhouse all around my house, and would love to add prayer flags..very close to my heart..please add me to yours..Mine is #717 I”m glad you have joined in all the fun…(((Hugs)))

  72. February 8, 2010 8:04 am

    what a nice giveaway. thanks so much for the opportunity to enter the drawing. so delighted to meet you through this event. I hope you’ll stop by my blog as well.

  73. February 8, 2010 1:47 pm

    Please count me in…:) You are more than welcome to stop by and take part in our giveaway too…#81 Thank you! samjerus(at)yahoo.com

  74. February 8, 2010 4:27 pm

    Pleased to meet you Serendip. I love your porayer flags. i am all about peace and universal love. Blessings xJ

  75. February 8, 2010 6:40 pm

    Beautiful and charming blog! So magical!!
    A beautiful and stunning treasure !
    I am traveling on my magic carpet ,my first year with OWOH flying from Connecticut.
    My blog #937
    Thanks
    matternu@gmail.com

  76. February 8, 2010 10:20 pm

    What Cute little booklets and your prayer flags are so colorful and lovely!

  77. February 9, 2010 12:07 am

    Really nice giveaway!
    Please enter me in the draw and don’t forget to enter mine.

  78. February 9, 2010 12:09 am

    I love the prizes…a prayer flag or a zine!!! How personal. I really like the prayer flags you featured. Great idea! Please enter my name, Thank you.
    I have added you to my blog list.

  79. February 9, 2010 12:54 am

    Oh how wonderful, both of these are so great, please count me in.
    When get some time out of your busy day, fly by my blog on your magic carpet, I am OWOH #907.
    It is a pleasure to meet you. Thank you so much for participating in OWOH.

  80. February 9, 2010 4:24 am

    Hello from Austalia! Thanks for visiting Salihan Crafts #932 on your magic carpet ride, Misti. I love your idea of the prayer flags! Please add me to your drawing. 🙂

  81. Memories for Life Scrapbooks permalink
    February 9, 2010 9:30 am

    Fun giveaway 🙂 Please enter me!

    memoriesforlifescrapbooks at hotmail dot com

    Feel free to enter my giveaway as well: http://memoriesforlifescrapbooks.blogspot.com/2010/01/one-world-one-heart-giveaway.html

  82. February 9, 2010 8:58 pm

    Wonderful! I’ve always wanted some prayer/wish flags but never could find any around here… ^-^ Please enter me and then hop over to my blog and enter mine if you haven’t already!

  83. February 10, 2010 6:39 am

    Yah yah, I love Zines and the prayer flags are super fun!! PLease enter my name and then come visit me at OWOH #978.

    Cheers!
    Heather

  84. February 10, 2010 3:36 pm

    I love your prizes! Please count me in an visit me at #220

  85. February 10, 2010 7:11 pm

    All are very creative! Come see my tatted lace at #753 and if you check out more recent posts, you’ll see some about Tatting Tea Tuesday.

  86. February 11, 2010 1:54 am

    G’day Misti
    Please count me in for your beautiful giveaways…
    Would be nice if you could fly on over to my place #747
    OOroo… Bethel

  87. February 11, 2010 11:39 am

    Hi Misty from Victoria, Australia
    What a lovely giveaway.
    I would be delighted with either of your books but I really like the idea of prayer or wish flags.
    Please enter me into the draw.
    Thanks Lynda
    http://taylormadeinoztales.blogspot.com/
    .

  88. February 11, 2010 6:58 pm

    Flying in from Wisconsin…

    Your giveaway is heavenly! Please enter me to win, and stop by my blog to win my necklace, if you haven’t already (#922). Well, I’m off to the next magical destination!

    Hugs and Happiness,
    Heavenly Humor
    hippiehello@live.com

  89. February 12, 2010 4:43 am

    Your giveaway is terrific! I would love a chance to win. Please add my name to your drawing! Thanks for participating in the OWOH event.

    visionquest2020 (at) msn (dot) com

  90. February 12, 2010 6:48 am

    Your work is just beautiful, as are your lovely prayer flags! I would love to enter… if you haven’t already, feel free to enter my give-away at #135 for a chance to win 1 of 3 prizes!
    Thank you, and nice meeting you!
    Peace & Love from New Zealand

  91. February 12, 2010 3:53 pm

    Cool prize! Please enter my name, thank you 🙂

    Please visit my blog at #711 on the magic carpet to win a designer Cath Kidston bag, handmade by me!

  92. February 12, 2010 9:56 pm

    I would love to be included in your wonderful drawing.
    Sandra

  93. February 13, 2010 9:56 am

    hi! found your link in ATCs for All. count me in please, for your prayer flag giveaway. i could use some in my garden too. thank you for the chance to win!

  94. February 13, 2010 1:44 pm

    Hi from Minnesota!
    Fabulous giveaway! Thank you so much for the chance to win! (I’m #811)
    HBKHotie1@msn.com

  95. February 13, 2010 8:59 pm

    Hi Misti!

    What fabulous offerings! Please count me in on your giveaway.

    I’m #818 Studio 64-Chicago on the magic carpet. If you haven’t already done so, please stop by for a chance at my giveaway too.

    Hope to see you there!

    ~Connie
    mrscmc7 at gmail dot com

  96. Lisa permalink
    February 13, 2010 8:59 pm

    This is a wonderful giveaway! Thank you.

  97. February 14, 2010 1:35 am

    Very sweet and inspiring…. reminds me of Tibet!
    Hello from Minnesota!
    So nice to meet you and see your work! Trying to make my way around the blog world on my carpet…

    A bit about me…
    I am a silly girl.
    A dreamer
    An Artist…
    A MOM,
    A wife….
    And of course a friend.

    Keep in touch.. xoxo
    Carrie

  98. February 14, 2010 2:50 am

    I so love prayer flags and would love to display them at my house! Lovely! Yes, please enter me in your drawing!

    And you can visit mine at http://www.ofkells.blogspot.com

    Thanks so much!

  99. Elsie permalink
    February 14, 2010 4:14 am

    Prayer flags would be displayed just inside my window, to let the lake breezes gently blow in, and the sun could softly kiss them…and I could see them wave everyday…

    I can imagine the joy!

  100. February 14, 2010 4:29 am

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

  101. February 14, 2010 12:35 pm

    How pretty. I would love to be entered into you drawing. So glad OWOH brought me to your blog. 🙂

    Michelle
    mouse1996@gmail.com

  102. February 14, 2010 2:58 pm

    Your prayer flags are cute! Hoping to win. onelovelygurl05@msn.com

  103. February 14, 2010 3:31 pm

    I have always wanted a prayer flag banner! Yours is beautiful!
    Thank you for hopping aboard this magic carpet ride. I hope you get a chance to visit my blog #258 on your journey.
    Hugs from ON, Canada
    Heidi
    heidig@gmail.com

  104. February 14, 2010 5:27 pm

    Prayer/wish flags would look great under my pergola :).

    My OWOH giveaway is for one of my fine art photographs – stop by and see what strikes your fancy.

  105. February 14, 2010 9:15 pm

    What an awesome giveaway! I would love to win.
    Karla

  106. February 14, 2010 11:27 pm

    Fun giveaway, love making wishes 🙂

  107. Missy permalink
    February 14, 2010 11:42 pm

    How Generous of you ! I’d love to be entered ♥

    Missy ~ Winnipeg , Canada
    http://misfitmomma.blogspot.com/
    seksi_missy at hotmail dot com

  108. February 15, 2010 12:41 am

    I would love to be your winner!

    Stop by OWOH # 653 to enter my drawing.

    hoerauf(at)comcast(dot)net

  109. February 15, 2010 3:04 am

    Please count me in! Happy Valentine’s Day! Warmly, Cathy #1061 xo xo

  110. February 15, 2010 3:13 am

    tea drinker here!

    misaacmom at gmail dot com
    #752 OWOH ticket holder

  111. February 15, 2010 3:40 am

    very nice blog 🙂

    I wouldlove prayer flags, and tolearn more about them 🙂

    Please toss my name in the hat!

    I am NEW to blogging (http://piecesoffatesusan.blogspot.com/) but not to art.

    Come visit me #1089

    Be well and Be warm 🙂

    Greetings from the New Jersey Shore, USA
    Susan

  112. February 15, 2010 4:12 am

    what a thoughtful giveaway. Thanks for the chance to win.
    Jane

  113. February 15, 2010 5:08 am

    We’ve had prayer flags of one kind or another (usually the traditional ones) in our garden for years. Love them! The garden would be so lonely without the sight and sound of them in sun and wind. And even in the snow.

  114. February 15, 2010 7:05 am

    I hope I made it in time. It’s nice to meet you! Thank you for a chance to win your wonderful giveaway! Don’t forget to visit all 3 of my blogs as I am giving away something at all of them! My drawing ends at Midnight 2/15.
    Monica
    http://giddygreetings.com
    http://thezenlens.com
    And one for the kids at:
    http://www.ggcaa.com
    giddygreetings at yahoo dot com

Comments are closed.

